Home Page


Our school is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children. We expect all members of our school community to share this commitment.


If you see anything that you feel is impacting on the welfare of any member of our school community please speak to a member of staff. Please clink on the link below to see our Child Protection and Safeguarding Policy for further information.

Our Lead DSL (Designated Safeguarding Lead) is our Deputy Head Teacher, Ms Lorraine Cox. In her absence please ask to see one of our other DSLs, Mrs Deborah Jackson (Assistant Head) or Ms Sarah Jackson (Family Engagement Practitioner). Mr Richard Bates (Assistant Head) and Mrs Tina Nowell (Headteacher) are also both trained as DSLs. Our Heads of Year may also be able to help you – Miss Allan (Early Years), Mrs Watson (Year 4), Mrs Ogle (Year 5), Miss Boswell (Year 6) or Mrs Murdoch (Year 3), or our School Business Manager, Mrs Penny Manser


All members of our school community are expected to play their part in keeping children safe and appropriate levels of training are given to any individual who is taking part in school activities. All staff members undertake regular safeguarding training, e-safety training and have also undertaken Prevent training. Additionally, current DBS checks will be required for all adults who volunteer regularly in school.


Staff or visitor identification is worn by all adults in school at all times. School staff wear either a magnetic white name badge which includes their photograph or an identification badge on a blue lanyard (also with a photograph). Visitors to the school will have either a badge with a red lanyard or a clip-on badge with red trim. All adults are asked to enter the school via the main reception. All other gates are locked throughout the day and external doors are closed when practically possible. Fire drills are practised termly and ‘Safe in School’ (lock-down) is practised bi-annually.